No Excuses

I have no excuses. Truly. I wish I had some pithy explanation for my blogging absence, but I really don’t. First there was the election, and then the holidays, and then in mid-February, an interior design project that took up all of my time for six weeks, and then a trip to the lake. That still doesn’t quite adequately explain it, though, does it? Just inertia, I guess. But I am back and I’ll try to stick around. 😉

Since I still have interior design on my mind, I just had to share this image of a doggy feeding station because it’s gorgeous. When it was published, some people questioned its practicality, but I think it’s both an attractive and practical solution to pet bowls in the kitchen. (The Vineyard Vines leash on the counter is a nice touch, as well.) Because even though one has pets, one still wants to be stylish!

17966330_10155358561523117_8722312751774434792_o.jpg

The rest of this beautiful home can be viewed here:  http://bit.ly/2mTw5wm

Updates on Miss Aspen soon!

3 thoughts on “No Excuses

  1. I think it is cute. I was just thinking today that I need to come up with a better way/place for Tippy’s water. She eats in her crate. Always has. But, water is currently in the kitchen floor because she started refusing to go into the utility room for a drink. She is such a sloppy drinker, I’ve been leaving her bowl sitting on a towel. But, it stays wet and tends to mold quickly. I need a better solution. Just not sure what that is. Do you have any stylish ideas about how to keep water out of the floor from a sloppy drinker?

    Like

  2. Aspen is a really sloppy drinker, too! Since her water bowl is quite close to our kitchen table, I bought a set of laminated placemats and bought an extra one to set her bowl on. It’s waterproof, so when I wipe down the kitchen table, I just give hers a quick wipe as well. You can find them in all colors and patterns to match your kitchen decor, and your doggy will feel like one of the family! Hope this helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

