Canine Connoisseurs

image

I love art. Before that birth of my fourth child, I spent several years volunteering as a docent at our nearby art museum, and I’m hoping to get back into it now that everyone is off to school.  So when I saw this article, combining two of my loves-dogs and art-I just had to share! The exhibit, which opened in London late last month, featured art specifically geared toward our canine friends, featuring colors within their visual range and hung low at their eye-level. There were even interactive displays, including a ball pit and a car window simulator. Fun and creative, no? I’m hoping something similar comes stateside!

So what do you think? Do you think dogs can enjoy fine (or, in this case, fun!) art?

 

3 thoughts on “Canine Connoisseurs

Leave a Reply

