Thank You, Tucker! (I’m back!!)

awiqj81441271263-1

You know how life can sometimes knock you back a little and you have to retrench and find your center again? Well, that’s been me the last few weeks. I am sorry for being MIA and neglecting this poor little blog of mine, but things are getting better I’m ready to get back at it again!

I have been woefully remiss in responding to this lovely Blogger Recognition Award, to which I have kindly nominated by the inimitable Tucker, of Tales of Tucker, one of my very favorite doggy blogs!

Tales of Tucker

So, I am to tell you how this blog got started. It is still relatively new, but was started when we brought home our little cream furball last September. I knew she would grow quickly and wanted to document the process and decided a blog might be a fun way to do it. Even if no one else read it, at least it would force my to take photos and write down some memories. And so, here we are!

I am still new to this, so I feel like I need advice more than I should be giving it! That said, I would tell other new bloggers to hang in there, even when you think no one is reading. There have been many times along the way that I felt I was wasting my time, but getting to know others in the blogosphere has definitely made it worth the time and trouble.

I already nominated my favorite doggy blogs in one of my previous posts, so this time I will focus on two of the fabulous non-doggy blogs I have been enjoying recently:

An Historian About Town

New England Nomad

So here are the rules:

1-Select other blogs you want to give the award to (up to 15).
2-Write a post to show your award.
3-Give a brief story of how your blog started.
4-Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
5-Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
6-Attach the award badge to the post.
7-Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them.

Thanks again, Tucker! I appreciate your support!!

2 thoughts on “Thank You, Tucker! (I’m back!!)

Leave a Reply

