“Always expect the unexpected…

…and the unexpected will never happen.”

I read or heard that quote forever ago, who knows where, but it always stuck with me. Of course we can’t always anticipate all the variables in life, but being prepared is a worthy goal. One of my New Year’s goals, in fact. (I don’t like “resolutions”- I always feel like I’m setting myself up for failure!) In terms of our new little fluffster who has joined our family, I am working on organizing a first aid kit so that I am ready for anything that comes our way. With four kids, we have had our fair share of E.R. runs and keep a fairly well-stocked emergency kit, but there are a few doggy-specific items one should keep on hand. Both of these links have lists of items that you may not have thought about, which I found helpful and hope you will, too. After all, when it comes to our furbabies, no one wants to have to say, “Could’ve, should’ve, would’ve…”

dog-pain

 

http://www.dogster.com/lifestyle/dog-first-aid-kit-items

http://www.iheartorganizing.com/2012/01/iheart-diy-doggie-at-home-medical-kit.html

Leave a Reply

