6 Down, 2 to Go… (And an apology)

DSCN35881

So the puppies are now six weeks old; only two weeks until Preppy Puppy comes home. And sometimes I feel as though I cannot bear to wait a moment longer.

I always swore I would never become one of those people. In fact (I’m a bit embarrassed to admit) I made fun of those people. You know the ones. Those who refer to their pets as “fur babies” and marketers call “pet parents.” You, in fact, may very well be one if you’re reading this blog. The dog food commercials would come on TV espousing grain-free, all-natural, organic, free-range, holistic, raw diet dog food and I’d yell at the TV, “Organic? They eat their own poop! Why do they need organic?” You get the idea. And now I have become one. The little one isn’t even here yet and I have already become one. I am counting down the days. I am buying dog toys like there is going to be a squeaky toy Armageddon. I have not been this excited since the birth of my children. I am starting to worry about me, actually. But regardless, to all of the pet parents I used to mock, I am sorry. Because I am now one of you.

One thought on “6 Down, 2 to Go… (And an apology)

Leave a Reply

